Color
Background color
Background image
Border Color
Font Type
Font Size
  1. Hello All

As a relative newbie here, still trying to find my way through this forum, I have been mostly pleased and happy to welcomed to this forum, for the most part people have been swell.

Unfortunately due to perhaps one too many Christmas beers, a few days ago I posted a controversial thread in the confessions board, that for the most part, was completely true and something that I had forgotten about for years, until I came across this board.

Now I will admit I had done some fairly silly things over the years, but what I did back as a 17 year old was done with an idiotic/juvenile mentality for cheap laughs, not to cause any cruelty or pain to the victims involved (which i honestly hope and believe i don't think i did, but I cannot apologize enough anyway)

Now being a bit tanked up at the time I posted that thread, I kinda hoped to be honest, I'd win a few laughs along the way, I honestly wasn't aware of the time, how upsetting it would be to some posters, and when I sobered up and read the replies the other day, i was a little stung by some of the criticism directed, but i probably needed to read it.

For years I would consider something like that as a a harmless prank, without thinking of possible feelings or damage it could have, not out of any sociopath style lack of empathy, but more a childish/naivety.

I am 38 and fully aware I am as dysfunctional a person as you'd meet, no excuses, just plain matter of fact. I came from a broken/racially mixed marriage family, and as a result, I never really got the firm discipline i need as a child/teen (esp as I was later diagnosed by a forensic psychologist after weeks of intensive testing as having Aspergers,).