written words in dreams

Discussion in 'Dreams' started by something vague, Jul 3, 2008.

1. something vague

something vague Member

So, i've done my share of research and experimentation with lucid dreaming but recently(the last week or so) i have been experiencing something that I haven't experienced before. i know that it is supposed to be an error in lucid dreaming, that you are unable to read written words or be able to interpret them. but last night really changed that perspective.

the specifics are not clear but here is a summary:
    I am standing outside of some sort of convenience store with one of my close friends, when from a distance, two people (a guy and a girl) my age approach me with a letter and then seem to drift away. upon opening the letter, i realize that i can actually read the words, something that i've never done before in a dream. it is a letter from my mom saying that my family were going to a cookout or festival or something around 4 o'clock that day and they would like for me to come. moments after, my cell phone rings and its my mom basically just confirming that i was going to come but i explained to her that i could not come because it was already 4 o'clock and i guess my car had broken down.

thats really it
    i was just wondering if anyone has had experience reading written text in their dreams or what exactly it might mean

thanks

2. †ù®Ké¥ š†ûƒƒïñg

†ù®Ké¥ š†ûƒƒïñg Eminent Herbalist

Yes, I read signs and notes all the time in dreams, but some say you can't. Weird.

3. liquidlight

liquidlight Senior Member

Written words in my dreams are pretty rare but when they do appear are usually pretty meaningful and cryptic.