What do guys think about Waiting Til Marriage

Discussion in 'Free Love' started by WTM1987, Feb 6, 2018.

1. WTM1987

WTM1987 Members

So, I'm a 30 year old Christian female and I have decided to wait until marriage before engaging in sex. My question is "What guys might think about this"?

I came to this decision due to my religious beliefs and personal conviction. Although I am a very religious person, I am also a rather logical thinker (I'm actually a scientist) and I can see how most people may not understand why I've come to this decision. I'm not some asexual being and although I have yet to engage in the act my list of to do's is as numerous as the kama sutra.

So if anyone out there could help enlighten me as to what might be going through a guys head when I tell them I'm waiting for marriage I would appreciate it. Would it be a complete turn-off? Am I painting a target on myself?

2. Vanilla Gorilla

Vanilla Gorilla Go Ape

There was a news story this week about a couple in Michigan with 13 sons, trying for a girl with their 14th. My first though was, jeezus, married or not religous convictions or not, you dont get to 14 kids if you dont like sex.

Yes, I think you are at the asexual end of the spectrum, up to 21, 23 even, guys might buy its about your religious convictions, but at 30 nooooo.

Theres also the other side of it, if you can also resist making little bundles of cuteness up until now, you are also on the other end of that spectrum compared to this Michigan woman.

Remember, you asked for opinions, i hear stuff like this, and I just assume you are hiding behind religion a little bit

3. Alternative_Thinker

Alternative_Thinker Darth Mysterious