Was I "tripping" On Pot Or Is This Within The Normal Range Of Experiences?

Discussion in 'Psychedelics' started by powerquest, Sep 17, 2014.

1. powerquest

powerquest Member

I'm a college student and a fairly new smoker (started last year but done it less than 20 times), but I've been starting to smoke more lately since I got the # of a guy who sells. My friends and i got busted by cops once last semester, and since then i've been very on edge about smoking outside (doing it in my room is out for a number of reasons). The other day, after anxiously roaming campus by myself in search of a safe spot to partake, I was able to vape from my magic flight launch box and proceeded to get reeeally high :D I normally consider weed a bit psychedelic and "trip" a lot more than my friends do (good CEV and very spaced out), but this experience was a lot more so.

But anyway, the place i found to vape was a good 20 minute walk from my dorm, so i had a long way back and started getting a bit paranoid (becaise i still had stuff on me). My thoughts got extremely jumbled, and i could almost audibly hear an inner dialog that mishmashed a bunch of words together into a totally incoherent language...a little disturbing. The best comparison i can draw is the "word salad" that psychologists see in schizophrenics. It was quite unpleasant but i dealt with it. And I had a very strong feeling of dissociation while walking that felt almost as if my body was fading away and my mind was walking five feet in front of it, like i got myself into a bit of a trance looking at the buildings up ahead (which took on a very "alien" quality). Another odd part was that the chirping of crickets took on a very synthetic sound, and took on a perfect (TOO perfect) "metronomic" rhythm that obviously wasn't reflected in normal reality. And I had some fleeting OEV (like a weird room that superimposed itself on my vision) and had to remind myself that i had smoked.