Vegas Baby, *&^%ing Vegas

Discussion in 'Nevada' started by JohnStossel, May 15, 2004.

1. JohnStossel

JohnStossel Member

Hey

I found this site recently and posted a Vegas thread. checked back today and all was changed.

Anyhow, I'm trying to get it all going again. I'm brand new to Vegas and looking for some new people (peeps) to hang out (chill) with. I'm 20 and looking for other college aged kids (dropouts encouraged).

I'd love to meet a local girl, but guys are great to to show me around and smoke a few bowls with.

I love reading, movies, and want to explore the local hiking trails. So someone local, please respond! Let's do this city Fear and Loathing style!

2. MattInVegas

MattInVegas John Denver Mega-Fan

Okay. I'm replying. I may be a bit older than you, and I don't get out much. But! I'm only about two blocks from The HARD ROCK hotel. PM me if ya want...

3. MattInVegas

If you want to get a thread started, you have to check it a little more often.

(Bump!)

4. JohnStossel

JohnStossel Member

!!!
    Sorry, you're right. Just noticed it again today when your reply brought it back to the top. The Hard Rock, eh? Aren't Carson Daly and Howard Stern both there right now? I don't get out much either. that's the problem.

Anyhow, in a coupla months I'll be 21, and we can grab some beers. Thanks for replying!

5. MattInVegas

I don't know who's playing right now. My problem is that I can't walk that far without having to stop & sit for a few minutes, 3 times in the short distance. I had an Angioplasty done last July, and my blood circulation sucks because of it. (Angioplasty, is where they put this little baloon in an artery in my leg, and snake it up to my heart to expand a spot that was clogged, and caused a heart attack.) Bummer. huh?!

6. JohnStossel

JohnStossel Member

Total bummer, man.
    Do you at least try to get some medical mj out of the deal?

7. MattInVegas