Trying To Get Back Into Doing What I Did Best

Discussion in 'Pollution' started by Logan 5, Aug 31, 2015.

1. Logan 5

Logan 5 Confessed gynephile Lifetime Supporter

I used to pick up lots of litter. I remember when I was spending anywhere from 2 to 4 days a week picking it up. Not like I was doing it every day or every week, but I know from reviewing my notes, since 2005 I was averaging 1.8 tons per year that I picked up. A couple years I only did maybe 400-500 pounds, and one year I did over 5 tons. Just a matter of opportunity and timing.

I plan on adding all the pics I got from this last "mission".

"Mission"? Yeah, mission. It's my mission to do what I can to improve the environment with minimal conflict. Not always successful in minimal conflict, but I try. Some people just don't like it.

I look back on my efforts, I have been doing this since 1982. I was 12. And in those 33 years I have been assaulted, arrested and harassed. And you know something? Fuck'em. I'll do it anyway. It hurts no one. Fuck'em.

This is my planet, too, and I plan on doing everything I can to clean it up.

Attached Files:

6 people like this.
  2. Logan 5

I filled two 60 gallon bags 2/3 full. 80 gallons.

Attached Files:

3. Logan 5

At about 3.5 pounds per gallon, it comes to about 280 pounds.

Attached Files:

4. Aerianne

Aerianne Lifetime Supporter Lifetime Supporter

Wow.

That's a really impressive history you've got there!

Kudos!

It's an awesome thing you do.

1 person likes this.
  5. Logan 5

Thanks! I have, somewhere, pics of all of my efforts since 2005. I used to document it everytime I did it, but after the years I lose things.

Attached Files:

6. Logan 5

Sometimes people will talk about how stuff is biodegradable. Maybe so. But do you want to go camping and find that a mile away someone dumped their garbage in the same creek your daughter was playing in?

Can we say "bear bait"?

Attached Files:

7. Logan 5