This is Torture.

Discussion in 'Lesbian' started by ketchup_and_zeppelin, May 13, 2004.

1. ketchup_and_zeppelin

ketchup_and_zeppelin Member

And so the story goes...

Basically, I'm in love with my English teacher, Amy G. I flirt with her, and believe it or not she flirts with me (for the sake of helpful responses, believe it). We have this indescribable connection, when she smiles at me, I smile back, and it's just...amazing. Be that as it may, she is my teacher, and I am a student. She is also a young teacher (I'm talkin' 26 years old). Ok, so to the dilemma: I have to tell her, the question is not if I tell her...it's when I tell her.
    Do I,
    A) Tell her this year when the feelings are still there, with the risk of this all being a figment of my imagination (which, I'm pretty sure it's not...but i don't know for sure [the essence of my dilemma]).
    - or -
    B) Wait until next year when I'm in a different school, tell her, and risk possibility that she has found someone.

2. minjeig

minjeig Member

If I was you I'd definately wait. It would suck something rotten if she found someone, but if you tell her now whilst she's your teacher and something were to happen then she would lose her job. The thought of losing her job might concern her too and she might be more wary of telling you if she likes you. Good luck!

3. rocknroll_girl

rocknroll_girl Member

I don't know what to tell you. I myself have fallen in love with two English teachers in one teenage life, not to mention countless other coaches or women otherwise in authority, which is quite enough. So I'm familiar with the feeling, but no less informed on what can be done appropriately.

Basically nothing is "appropriate" in the situation, so if that is of your concern, I am without advice.

Speaking inapproriately, you could tell her flat out if you're close enough so that you know she will take you absolutely seriously.