The Next Step

Discussion in 'Back to the Garden' started by Yogi Bhairava, Apr 10, 2007.

1. Yogi Bhairava

Yogi Bhairava Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

As anyone in the "Know" about the old Haight Ashbury, around mid '67 the word was going around that it was time for the "next step", that next step referring to the next phase , leap, or jaunt into higher consciousness that LSD had brought us all up to. This was a widely discussed and openly considered hurdle by alot of the freaks I knew. Before you knew it, speed and narcotics had stolen the day, everybody had fragmented into splinter groups headed for New Mexico or the California country, and the Haight moved into a perpetual downward slide until it was gone for good.
    My freak days continued with alot of heavy Karma, alot of it not so groovy. But I finally came full cirlce and today I am relishing in the glory of genuine Samadhi from ten years of Yoga Sadhana, self taught, no dogmatic teachers or the like, just pure Siva grace. As I look back on the old Haight, and the young Hippies of today that have so many questions but no concrete answers, coupled with a government like the Bush administration, I clearly see that it is time for hippie to finally take the "next step" with a genuine and permanant consciousness leap that is not illegal, is permanent, and gives one embodied immortalityas you live from day to day. That next step my friend is a full blown Tantric Yoga Sadhana that if practiced for an hour and a half a day will definitely over the weeks and months result in Divine awareness and bliss.I know that there are alot of semi meditator's and yoga posture doers out there but this is not what I'm talking about. I'm talking about a Sadhana done and discussed in masse that gets the same masse results, consciousness, and brotherhood that the Acid did. This time it would be permanent and not something the man can steal. Think about it.The time is now, and guess what brothers and sisters, we might j