The Bus Driver has Landed

Discussion in 'Writers Forum' started by Crump, Sep 22, 2013.

1. Crump

Crump Guest

Yes you don't know me at all, so this is my opportunity to say 'hello'. It's also my opportunity to be a brain surgeon, or a nuclear physicist, or a ballet dancer, but the truth is I'm a bus driver. And why wouldn't you believe that; after all who would claim to be a bus driver that wasn't, right? All I have to do then is claim some prosaic occupation and people will believe it, so how about I say I'm also a writer? Yeah, suddenly a questions springs to mind, 'Anything published?' This is it folks, 'live-writing', and what you really want is to read something:

But it seems to me that I am some ‘intellect’ that is inhabiting this decaying shell, whereas they say that it is just the decaying shell that is really thinking, fooling itself that it is something other than a quirk of nature: a bunch of organic matter that has become somehow sentient. And so, like Clarke’s HAL, our consciousness gets turned on and turned off in its time, but unlike HAL, who knew where he had come from, we have no answers to our questions. But the New Atheists, they have the answers - they know the precise solution to the questions that have been troubling mankind since the first human ‘woke up’ and began to wonder. All we have ever really wanted to know is the answer to two simple questions, ‘Where do we come from?’ and ‘Where do we go to?’ The single answer is, of course, ‘nowhere’. And if that answer isn’t satisfying to you, that’s because you don’t believe in miracles. Oh yes, life is a miracle by any definition; but you are that miracle and you don’t even know it. You want a Great Spirit, a Great Architect, a God Creator to perform the miracle for you, but you have done it yourself while you were asleep, and you will do it once more when you fall asleep again. To understand these truths all you need to have is faith.

[​IMG]

2. fleamailman

fleamailman Member