Some doodles

Discussion in 'Art' started by alienspecimen, Oct 4, 2013.

1. alienspecimen

alienspecimen Guest

People are telling me to consider art school but I'm reluctant because I have issues with most people taking themselves way to seriously and also not having knowledge of art tools at all. I use pencils half the time I find on the ground and it works!!. Being self taught I feel school would amplify what I can already do. To me that will just give me more skill to make my imaginations come alive and I want that. But am I wasting my time.. I don't draw that often mainly because we think I suffer from untreated ADHD. I have a hard time starting things off. I obsess about drawing in my head and think about it for weeks until I physically and mentally can't take it. Then a really awesome doodle appears and makes me wonder if drawing and painting are what I should do.. Sorry for the ramble. Sound kind of gay :/

Here's something I did high on marijuana listening to Geogaddi back to front :)

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

2. MeatyMushroom

MeatyMushroom Juggle Tings Proppuh

Sweet man, Boards of Canada Geogaddi? I can see a resemblance :p I dig it man, that's some cool looking flowy shit. Colour that shit ;)

Imho, art school is over rated in terms of an actual education.. there are going to be some quality places around, but I imagine they're not going to be cheap, and it also depends what you want to do with it.
    It does have a bonus of surrounding you with like minded people, and the encouragement to keep on working at things.. but unless you're at one of the better places, expect a mediocre education tailored for the masses.

3. alienspecimen

alienspecimen Guest