So, I'm New To This...

Discussion in 'The Orgasmic Experience' started by MakiMaki, May 30, 2015.

1. MakiMaki

MakiMaki Members

And I don't mean only these forums...

If I posted this topic in the wrong place, I apologize. I'm still trying to figure out how such a place works. :/

I joined this forum hoping to learn about things I've been far too embarrassed to ask about elsewhere: my body. And, more specifically, the sexual aspects of it. You might be surprised or shocked to know that I'm a woman who will be turning 30 not too long from now, so: SURPRISE!

Without going too much into my personal background, I was raised in a very abusive household. I recall quite vividly in my pre-teen years the first time I tried to masturbate (with my fingers) and got caught by my mother. Needless to say, the response was quite terrible and I've been absolutely terrified of my body ever since. I grew repulsed by it after I was raped in college, so much so that I couldn't stand the thought of touching myself in any way other than to clean in the shower. This continued for many years, even after I got my own place. I can guess what several of you may be thinking, and I've been to therapy. A LOT of it. I've come a long way since my pre-teens and college and over the last few years have become more comfrotable with myself. I've been in several relationships homo- and hetero-sexual (I am straight), and I'm no longer a virgin. Through my solo experiementations, I've discovered that I really like certain things which I'm pretty embarrassed to admit to because I'm not sure it's entirely normal? This is all still very new to me though, so I'm not even sure what "normal" is in this topic.