Since you used the internet, what was the longest time you went without it?

Discussion in 'Random Thoughts' started by bird_migration, Oct 5, 2013.

1. bird_migration

bird_migration ~

In other words; what was the longest time you didn't use the internet since you use the internet?

In another language; sinds je internet gebruikt, was is de langste tijd dat je zonder internet hebt doorgebracht?

2. Fairlight

Fairlight Banned

I first started using the internet in about 2001.Then shortly afterward there was a period of about 4 years where I didn't have it.I didn't really need it.I have never really understood the internet and found it intimidating,and in a sense really rather a negative,dead space with which to share one's life.Increasingly though I am becoming dependent on it,and finally starting to learn how to use it properly,especially for downloading software for my creative projects which I am just getting into now I have this super duper new iMac machine.

3. BraveSirRubin

BraveSirRubin Members

A couple of months at most. The internet and I are attached at the hip.

4. Fairlight

Fairlight Banned

There was also a period between 2008 and 2011 when I wasn't online.I kind of see it as a necessary evil,which is co-equivalent to this increasingly fractured and isolated existence we lead.It will be useful for ordering food from the supermarket when I get old though,and stuff like that.Having the option of being a total recluse does hold some satisfaction,even as I try to counter it by engaging actively with the real world at present.

5. Kinky Ramona

Kinky Ramona Back by popular demand!