Outdoor Lowryder grow (Complete noob)

Discussion in 'Marijuana Growing' started by DeliPro, Apr 25, 2007.

1. DeliPro

DeliPro Member

I'm planning on planting 4 low ryder plants in my back yard in may. The flowering time is 8-9 weeks right? So after that time the buds will be fully developed and I can harvest them and plant new plants? (Make hash with the old ones or something since you can't clone them or whatever?) Do I need to water them every day, I'll usually only be at my house 2-4 days a week but maybe I can plant them among my moms flowers so she will water them? (She doesn't even know what weed smells like). Or create some sort of milk jug system(Although that may be conspicuous)

So that's my plan, and where can I get some lowryder seeds? Is the original or #2 better?

And will they produce seeds so I don't have to buy more? And will they be male and female or all female?

2. DeliPro

DeliPro Member

Alright, after a little more reasearch it seems there are better strains out there than lowryder. What is a good strain for a stealthy outdoor grow? Also good for a beginner (Autoflowering)

3. T.H. Cammo

T.H. Cammo Member

Lowryder 2 is much more potent than the original and does very well outside - anything else (even an Indica) will get too big to go unnoticed. Plants in the ground don't need "constant" watering the way plants in small pots do. In a pot, the plant uses up the available water and there ain't no more till you water again. The ground is like a giant sponge or wick, it redistributes the available water from around the area. Lowryders, or any autoflowering strain, all grow small and compact, without a huge root system so they should be fine without daily care.

Do a computer search for - mdanzig+seeds - if I'm not mistaken, he's the guy that first bred Lowryders for the Joint Doctor, then started off on his own with other new hybrids of autoflowering strains.
    Yes, they will produce seeds.

4. DeliPro

DeliPro Member