ouch.... some advice please?

Discussion in 'Parenting' started by Earthy Mama, Aug 29, 2005.

1. Earthy Mama

Earthy Mama Feel my wrath... ;)

eek... I'm having alot of pain already and I'm only in early pregnancy, is this possible? My doctor visit isn't until next week but I think I'm two months. With my second son I had a pinched sciatic nerve and I feel it again like it was when I was pregnant before. I definatly feel a pinched nerve. Plus, my lower back aches alot when I work. I'm on my feet constantly and I'm finding that its getting to be hard to stand through the whole day(I'm a department manager). I'm a little worried that if I'm getting this pain already if I'll be able to work through my pregnancy. Is it possible to have a pinched nerve when my baby isn't even a pound yet??? I thought the pinched nerve problems come from a baby lying on it in late pregnancy. Maybe I'm just having problems that are seperate and not caused by my pregnancy... I can't figure it out though. Just wanted to know if anyone knows anything about this. I'm taking prenatals already, eating well and excersizing when I can so I don't know what else to do. I'm just exausted and frustrated. I spent my whole day off lying down. :(

Thanks for reading mamas,
    Eryn

2. sugrmag

sugrmag Uber Nerd

I waited tables when I was first pregnant with Virginia. And I had the same problem-pinched sciatic nerve. And I was only a few months along as well. Maybe see a chiropractor or get a yummy massage!!

3. mynameiskc

mynameiskc way to go noogs!