New to the family

Discussion in 'Rainbow Family' started by midknight_snow, Apr 16, 2013.

1. midknight_snow

midknight_snow Member

Hello all you lovely souls, I posted this in the “introduce yourself” forum and someone told me to come to this forum with any questions I might have regarding the rainbow family. But I figured I would go ahead and post what I posted in the “introduce” forum so you know a little about me.

I am very new to the rainbow family, actually I have only just recently found out about rainbow and began reading stuff about the family and it's everything I believe in and it's a way I want to live my life. In my current situation I can't fully live the rainbow life, but eventually this is what I strive for.

I would love to meet some super cool and like-minded people and become awesome friends. Recently I have been so lonely and been searching for something true, true friends, true happiness. I feel so lost and I feel that through this extended family I can find the 'something' that I'm searching for.

The people who just pick up one day, buy a van and travel the world inspire me the most. The ones who have the guts to hitch hike or walk to their destination also inspire me. I wish I was as strong as those people. Someday I hope to attend a gathering, ideally I would like to go with someone I know and someone who has been before so they could show me the ropes because I would feel very uneasy about going by myself. I would love to hear about your experiences at a gathering. Are they really as magical and beautiful as people make it seem? Because it looks just so lovely and peaceful :)

In closing I just want to say thank you to anyone who reads this or responds. I send love and hugs to each one of you.

2. newbie-one

newbie-one one with the newbiverse

the answer is "yes and no", I think.