New Michael Moore Film Online

Discussion in 'Movies' started by johnplanters, Jun 3, 2004.

1. johnplanters

johnplanters Member

:?: :?: :?: I'm a student at Rutgers, where this website, PublicHill.com is gaining in massive popularity, because it's streaming a controversial documentary by a guy named Alex Jones, the alledge mind behind Michael Moore's new film: Police State III:Total Enslavement [http://www.publichill.com/perspectives/per2.htm

It's a fairly chilling examination of critical news that gets back-page placement. I've never heard of Jones, but he's supposedly the mind behind Michael Moore's new film. His film is along the lines of a massive national cover-up.

Has anyone heard of Alex Jones. So many students here are talking about the video, but I can't find any substantive info on him? :?: :?:

2. mynameiskc

mynameiskc way to go noogs!

i just dont' trust him very much. i hate being deliberately mislead and manipulated, makes me nuts, so i avoid that sort of stuff.

Last update: June 4, 2004 at 9:28 AM
    Rep. Kennedy pans Michael Moore film editing

Kevin Diaz, Bureau Correspondent June 4, 2004 KENN0604

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Rep. Mark Kennedy has unhappy memories of his filmed encounter with leftist moviemaker Michael Moore, an encounter featured Thursday in a trailer for the upcoming U.S. release of the film "Fahrenheit 9/11."

"I was walking back to my office after casting a vote, and all of a sudden some oversized guy puts a mike in my face and a camera in my face," said the Minnesota Republican. "He starts asking if I can help him recruit more people from families of members of Congress to participate in the war on terror."

Kennedy said he told Moore that he has two nephews in the military, one who has just been deployed in the Army National Guard.

But to Kennedy's annoyance, his response to Moore was cut from the trailer (and from the film, according to a spokeswoman for the movie).