New Jersey - NYC - Philly

Discussion in 'U.S.A.' started by Aditi, May 11, 2004.

1. Aditi

Aditi Member

Remember our dirty jersey thread???
    Well, northern jersey here. close proximity to manhattan, so email me if you are going to check out some shows or art or other events etc. maybe we could organize a camping trip for the summertime. just throwing some ideas out. so where are you??? central, southern near pa, shore????
    what do you do?
    i am going to school for massage therapy. i love it. i did a few years of school at univ. of virginia, bergen community college, and univ. oregon - but haven't graduated. my friends are scattered all around, but my brother is close by at school in the bronx - so i hang out there a lot. i take my great aunt to the grocery store, and take my cousins to the ramapo reservation and stuff like that. i work as a lifeguard currently. it's so easy, except when someone almost dies on you which happens almost never. enough from me
    love to all yus guys. hahahaha
    - erin

2. beachbum7

beachbum7 Lookin' for any fun

It's great seeing some Jersey folks on the hipforums. I'm from Burlington County in south Jersey (very close to Philly), and when I'm done with Japan, I'll probably move back there.

3. Oh So strangE indeeD

Oh So strangE indeeD Member

I live just outside NYC...I would live there just for the indian food. *sighs*

4. GuySmiley

GuySmiley Member

I grew up near Ocean City, N.J. and just recently moved from Bristol, Pa. I lived 2 minutes from the Bulington-Bristol Bridge. I also used to work at Stock's Watrefront Grill in Bristol.....ever been there? I now live in New England and hate it.

5. beachbum7