moving to Fort Collins, need a roommate?

Discussion in 'Colorado' started by JustinL, Sep 3, 2005.

1. JustinL

JustinL Member

Hello all. I've been saveing money for a few months now and I'm ready to move on out to Fort Collins, CO from Saint Paul, MN. I'm planning on renting a truck and ending up in Fort Collins sometime around October 18-20.

About me: I'm 33 years old and I'm looking for a change of pace from the Twin Cities. I like it here just fine but I've lived here for several years and I'm ready for a change of scenery (and not to mention the weather!). I'm a full time employed person at an assisted living facility in Minneapolis. Being that I work in health care it shouldn't be too difficult of a task to find employment. I've saved up enough money where I can live for a while with no job but I'll be looking for employment pretty much upon arrival.

I'm responsible, laid back, tolerant and easy to get along with. I'm not a huge partyer but I do enjoy going out every now and then. I'm also 420 friendly. I respect others space and belongings.

For fun I ride my bike year round on this frozin tundra, I read alot, enjoy eating, listening to music.

I'd prefer to live in a nonsmokeing (cigarettes that is) household, 420 is fine by me.

Basically I realized one day a couple months ago that time is flying by way too quickly and I'd like to spend it some place outside of MN. I've visited the Fort on a few occasions in the past and it seems like a nice place to live for a while.

Oh yes, I'd like to keep the rent between three and four hundred dollars. The cheaper, the better!

If you're interested or know of somebody who might be please send me a pm or reply ot his thread. If anyone has any other suggestions on finding a roomie in Fort Collins feel free to chime in.

Thank you and peace!

2. drumminmama

drumminmama Super Moderator Super Moderator

check on tribe.net for a FtC tribe, also colorado. I see peeps looking for roomies all the time.