Montana

Discussion in 'U.S.A.' started by lilfriendlysocal, May 18, 2004.

1. lilfriendlysocal

lilfriendlysocal Guest

I want to hear from those in Montana, anyone out there?
    Also, for those who are interested, "The Island" - the most kick ass peace loving, creative sharing gathering time in Montana will be somewhere outside of Billings on the Yellowstone July 1-4, I will post updates.
    www.gotitogether.com

I'm in the great American void, eastern Montana. Is there anyone remotely near by? Anyone ever been to the lower Yellowstone River valley?
    I'm new to Montana, one year under my belt. I was in Los Angeles, with 8-9 million people, now I'm in eastern Montana, the 16 county region is the size of Tennesssee with only 75,000 people out here living on the range. It's been an amazing extreme adjustment to say the least. I enjoy a good shock to the system every now and again I guess.

The greatest thing about eastern Montana is it's nature. It is so wild and free, it's just the the big ground, the grass and the wind. It's the last best place in the lower 48.
    Things move on a different frequency here in Montana, where an outfit means a car.

SO ANyone OuTthere?

2. OverTheCliff

OverTheCliff Member

I went to school at Montana State. Miss it out there a lot, what a great place to be. Never spent much time on the Eastern side (I'm a mountain lover), just driving through, but it always reminds me of my favorite quote, by Steve McQueen of all people...."I'd rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on earth"

3. bustramp

bustramp Member