Meditation Area

Discussion in 'Yoga and Meditation' started by rainbowkid, Aug 17, 2005.

1. rainbowkid

rainbowkid Member

Does anyone else here have a Meditation area in their room or house etc? Because I've created a little area for myself to Meditate for the ultimate Karma sensation....With candles, various Buddha ornaments, which are facing the door and a throw over as a small door for comfort and an amazing atmosphere....
    So then, Who else has a 'Meditation Area'? :p

2. TreeFiddy

TreeFiddy Member

I dunno...I never really felt the need to. I just sit somewhere in my room and make sure its pretty quiet. I can just see mself arranging something like that only to realize when I start meditating that it was all pretty unnecessary. But thats me.

3. enigma_rising

enigma_rising Member

i really want like a spare room to turn into that kind of place, for writing and creating art in too and to practice my therapies...im studying to become a holistic therapist right now.

4. white ginger

white ginger Senior Member

I sit on a red-maroon cushion, and a sheepskin rug--both given to me. Sometimes I light candles, and sometimes I'll place crystals nearby. I play music that reminds me of love and truth, and I create an joyfully appreciative, loving atmosphere around me. I move slowly and intentionally as I'm creating this atmosphere.
    A manifestation of my inner sanctuary :cool:

5. hemp_boy

hemp_boy Member

i dont but i would like too.
    what i do have is my desk, and in the corner of it i have a few budhas, lots and lots of insence and burners, chinese handballs, and over the desk i have a tibetein ( tibet-in sorry no idea on how to spell that) prayer flag, so those are always with 5 feet away when i meditate on my bed
    arnar

6. sylvanlightning

sylvanlightning Prismatic Essence