Making friends during isolation

Discussion in 'Mental Health' started by jokersex69, Mar 23, 2020.

1. jokersex69

jokersex69 Member

Hey my name is Joey. I thought I'd post what I'm going through and maybe get some advice.
    Well with all of this virus pandemic, everyone is social distancing. It doesn't help that I already feel alone. I've turned to drugs for over 14 years and am tired of it. Really messes with my physical, mental and spiritual health.
    I really enjoy reading about spiritual rebirth. Stuff about auras, chakras and intuition.
    Any ideas how to break a cycle of loneliness and make new friends? I think life is about love haha I'm not really good at social media, but it seems like the only way to connect to people

tumbling.dice likes this.
  2. GLENGLEN

GLENGLEN Banned

Trust Me........Until This "Virus Mess" Finally Subsides Your Only "Safe Social Contact" Is Going

To Be With Your "Right Hand"..... :p ....But Make Sure You Wash It Well First....... :D

Cheers Glen.

wilsjane and Running Horse like this.
  3. I'minmyunderwear

I'minmyunderwear Newbie

yeah, this is a worthy cause, but terrible timing. social media might be your only real option for a little while now.

4. wilsjane

wilsjane Nutty Professor HipForums Supporter

And afterwards. :yum::yum::yum:

GLENGLEN likes this.
  5. Nebulous

Nebulous Carpe diem

There’s always online friends like here at this forum... but if you want real human interaction in the real world, maybe take a part time job in a grocery store. They’re all hiring and they’re the only place open right now.

6. Irminsul

Irminsul Valkyrie

Personally this is the best time to get into shape, eat healthy and start to manicure your life the way you want to.

Walk out of home after your isolation with a new outlook on life, a new body and a new confident attitude. :)