Low(er!)-cal drinks

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by yesplease, Jan 13, 2005.

1. yesplease

yesplease Member

not sure if this is in the right forum but here goes...

so, I've been doing pretty good with becoming more healthy and losing weight (I'm not hugely overweight, but just looking to be more happy/healthy, yah know?).

anyway, one huge temptation/problem for me is alcohol...I'm a college student. Drinking is a pretty big part of my social life...I know that beer is baaaaaad cause it's full of calories, but what about liquor? any suggestions on what to drink that would be less calories? which liquors have the least/most amount of calories? thanks!

2. Soulless||Chaos

Soulless||Chaos SelfInducedExistence

Yeah, just stick to liquors.... I'm not sure which have less calories or whatever, but the higher the alcohol content the lower the calories obviously... :rolleyes: Perhaps clear liquors? :D

3. morningglory

morningglory Member

Bacardi and diet coke doesn't have very many at all!

4. fitzy21

fitzy21 Worst RT Mod EVAH!!!!

to clear up some misconception, beer itself is not fattening. the most likely culprit is the food your eating along with washing that food down with beer. straight liqour depends on what proof it is. a higher proof liqour has more calories than a lower proof. now, mixing drinks will of course give you more calories. 1 big mixed drink could get you up and over 400 calories easily.

stick to what you like. if you know that your gonna be drinking that night, be mindful of the foods you eat. and take it all in moderation...