Les-curious

Discussion in 'Coming Out and Confused!' started by CharmaineX, Apr 9, 2022.

1. CharmaineX

CharmaineX Banned

I've just come across this term? Is this a good way to describe yourself? I'm always a bit cautious about the words we use to name ourselves.

jmadre likes this.
  2. nudistguyny

nudistguyny Senior Member

Well I am not a expert in name tags. But my first thought was, is that you are curious about lesbian relations and ,or maybe interested to find out more.
    Personally I feel that bi curious is a good starting point if you are thinking about it. But have not acted on it. Ether way I Personally feel that one does not need to label themselves one way or another. But again that is my personal opinion.

Just be who you are and follow your feelings.

scratcho, jmadre and CharmaineX like this.
  3. CharmaineX

CharmaineX Banned

Thanks you are quite right about labeling being restrictive. But it does perhaps make it clear sometimes what you are looking for. But I can see it might put off some potential friend too.

jmadre likes this.
  4. soulcompromise

soulcompromise Member HipForums Supporter

I remember around 20 years ago I was confused about sexuality.

Without providing excruciating detail, I will share that I thought the honesty and level of introspection demonstrated by the divestment from mainstream culture into an accepting and embracing of LGBTQ as it were (which actually was not an acronym then that I'm aware of...) was worthy.

I had experienced openness and honesty in two other places, one at a very in-depth emotional experience at a boarding school designed to bring about change in the lives of young people, and then later during experimentation with psychedelic substances.

That combination gave me a focal point when I encountered LGBTQ.

And now when I reflect on all of that stuff I just realize there is a certain amount of being honest with oneself...