Jaming At The Park

Discussion in 'The Whiners' started by GentleHeartLamb, May 23, 2004.

1. GentleHeartLamb

GentleHeartLamb Member

Who here goes to the park with there friends and you all bring interements and jam on them interments like a guitar and some kind of drum anything that does not need electrity?

2. Orsino

Orsino Member

hmmm.... I want to try that sometime.

3. Caitlin

Caitlin Member

Ive been wanting to go to the fields with some people and do some really good body painting, and jammin would just make that experience even better..

4. WayfaringStranger

WayfaringStranger Corporate Slave #34

hahahh i play outside almost every single day. usually out side a coffee shop, but a park is nice if your not by yourself. i think its cus i got used to it when i was a street musician for a living, and since im goin back to bein a street musician in about a week, its good ive stayed in practice.

5. brownie

brownie Member

i do that constantly, i go with about 30 friends. people come and go. and there's usually four groups of people. those playing music, people at the playground, people chilling on a towel with incense burning (frequently visited), and people playing ultimate frisbee. we all visit different places at different times so it's not like you have to stay at your spot and can't go talk to others. it's very, very fun.

6. TheGnome

TheGnome Member

Nope, I'm not a fan of that type of gathering. I go to school for music so I practise music, listen to music, and breathe music all day. I don't have the time or motivation to do such a group event. Getting together with friends and jamming all the time is about as close to that as I get.

7. VanAstral

VanAstral Member

i bust a hohner in the fields all the time. big fields, by myself, when the weather is nice. i couldn't do it in public, too shy, and not that good.

8. SamIam

SamIam Member