It's Your Life....

Discussion in 'Higher Ed' started by Logan 5, May 23, 2017.

1. Logan 5

Logan 5 Confessed gynephile Lifetime Supporter

I;ve read the posts by folk where they ask "what should I do?", "Where should I go?", and the like. When, my lecture is....
    get off your ass and just do it!

I had the problem for years, decades even. Letting other people get in my way. Well, no more. Last week I earned my high school diploma. I am 47 years old, and I earned it. Work with me or get the hell out of my way.

Next, associates degree. I have a doctorate, but it's an honorary gig. if anything.

So my suggestion is...
    GET OFF YOUR ASS and just get it done! Screw society, they aren't here for you, they don't care. So quit caring for them and quit letting them run your life.
    And start. Not anything specific, just start something. Be patient, because the truth will come out and you can set your heading them.

2. Crystal_Nocked

Crystal_Nocked Members

So if you say "Screw Society" then why did you bother getting your h.s. diploma?

Since, was it not the societal norms and standards, its preferences and standards, that prompted you to get your diploma in the first place?

It's dangerous advice to tell people, especially younger ones, to "screw society." Since, like it or not the vast majority of them--including you, btw--have to live in society and abide by its rules. Having a good job, btw, is part of society. School is part of society. Even if you own your own business--as I do--you are a part of society and need to depend upon it most of the time.

And, you're also wrong when you say "it's not here for you."

Actually, it is. Government programs/health care/ all those things our taxes go to. Law enforcement/first responders/teachers/JOBS! All parts of society that help us. That helped you.