Is it wrong for Men to ware toe rings

Discussion in 'Barefoot' started by Barefooten, May 30, 2006.

1. Barefooten

Barefooten Member

Hi I am new here but I am just getting into being barefoot all the time. Now is it wrong for men to ware toe rings? I put one on my left foot the other day and I don't seem to think it looks so bad. But then I took it off. Now I don't think I would ware it in public because people might say that I am gay or something so stupid along those lines. But as a barefooter is it excepted among you?

Most likely I probabaly won't ware one. Besides they can get too tight on your toe cutting circulation to your toe.

2. Barefoot-boy

Barefoot-boy Member

I've worn a toe ring in public many times, a woman who cut my hair actually gave me a compliment on it. Look at it this way, guys wear ear rings even though they may be strait, so why not on your feet? I'd say be bold and try it!

Make sure it fits properly, just enough so it won't cut off any circulation or it won't roll around and come off.

3. Barefoot Matthew

Barefoot Matthew Member

I've got to chime in here as a toe-ring wearing man who has worn them consistently going on 10 years now. There's absolutely nothing wrong with a man wearing them. Period.

If it's what you want to do, and you can find a comfortable one to wear then just do it! You may get stares or even negative comments. But you will also, as Barefoot-Boy mentioned, get compliments from people.

You can't live your life by what other people think. Why would you want to give anyone that much power over you? There is a point at which that rationale ends, but a man wearing rings on his toes ain't even close.:p

Best of luck to you. If you need toe ring advice, feel free to ask. I, or on of the other regulars on the board, would be all too happy to answer.

4. mrpwonder

mrpwonder Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter