Introduction

Discussion in 'Doula (Childbirth Assistant) Training' started by merrijayne4, Dec 11, 2007.

1. merrijayne4

merrijayne4 Member

Please introduce yourself so we can all get to know each other better. Tell us about youself and your interest in chilbirth?

Hello all i should tell you all about myself. I am a mother to 6, my oldest being 14 youngest just turned 4 mo. I am a Doula(not currently practicing) An herbalist, and a student midwife. I am currently studying midwifery through midwife to be study course. And i am also in College studying nursing. I originally started out planning to become a CNM i am now working on the CPM also. I am unsure which path i will ultimatly follow. I have taken several online courses, homeschool my own children, and also i was homeschooled myself. All of which i feel provide me with a great understanding of learning.

Please if any of you have any questions i am here for you!
    Good luck and have fun Merrijayne

2. Advaya

Advaya Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

hello~~ I'll start. I am Advaya, I am 21 years old and have been studying midwifery since I was 19 so far my education has been Introduction to Midwifery through Ancient Art, and the first year (basic course) of Womancraft Midwifery. I live in Appalachia, I'm interested in homesteading and being back to the land, I have a massive interest in herbal healing and touch healing with some experience in both. I am not a parent yet, but I know I will homebirth and Attachment parent, so I'm taking both this doula course to supplement my midwifery class, and your AP class. I look forward to this :):) I love to learn.

3. Rigby

Rigby Member

I actually have no children and no real desire to be a doula myself- BUT natural childbrith fascinates me and when I am ready to have a child, this is the route I want to take. I want to learn everything I can about it, and I think this could help and be of great interest.

4. Earthy Mama

Earthy Mama Feel my wrath... ;)