In need..

Discussion in 'Ohio' started by faithvaunjones, Jul 7, 2014.

1. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

Hello everyone! My husband and I.. along w my 9 yr old son.. are tired of the rat race in mainstream society... and looking to leave the area... we now stay in toledo ohio area... my husband is a cdl class b driver... I have experience in childcare and im an artist... we long for a warmer climate... can anyone help? Or point us in right direction? Namaste.

2. r0llinstoned

r0llinstoned Gute Nacht, süßer Prinz

California is pretty warm I hear

3. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

Yea.. just trying to find work.. place to stay etc...:)

4. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

If anyone has info.. feel free to send me a msg on kik... joneslady32

5. Tyrsonswood

Tyrsonswood Senior Moment Lifetime Supporter

*Points south and west*

Good luck with that, last winter was harsh around these parts... Good to get out while you can.

6. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

Yea.. ohio just isnt where my soul longs to be...

7. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

Id love arizona or new mexico..

8. Tyrsonswood

Arizona is nice if you can handle the heat...

[​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  9. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

Haha yea I can

10. Tyrsonswood

Actually Sedona AZ is very nice... But that's why all the rich yuppies moved there and drove the prices off the map.

There are some great ghost towns NW of Phoenix that would be affordable, but not much work. Even with a CDL...

Anywhere in the Tonto National Forest area is beautiful, but then you are back into cold winters.

Good luck wherever you land.

11. newbie-one

newbie-one one with the newbiverse

I think you may want to post in the communal living section

1 person likes this.
  12. faithvaunjones

faithvaunjones Guest

13. wildmoonflower

wildmoonflower Members

I live in Youngstown, Ohio and my boyfriend, daughter and I are in a similiar mind set.