i need your help!

Discussion in 'Hippies' started by chakori, May 11, 2004.

1. chakori

chakori Member

hi, guys!
    im a student at the university of magdeburg and i prepare a presentation on hippies`culture for my Introduction into culture course "six feet under". Actually, my task is to present not only hippy culture itself, but also to show, what is the attitude of people, who enjoy this cultural background, to Death. so i wanted to make a servey. Id be very thankful if you could help me. any opinions are welcomed.
    Thank you.
    aum!
    chakori.

2. bradleydontpush

bradleydontpush Member

that's actually a very good question. I don't know about the whole cultures look on it, but my personal belief on the subject would be that we go back into another form of life (was that considered a ongoing sentence?). I see everyone and everything as the same being. When we die we just leave our physical selfs, and become another part of the whole. That's just how I see it, from noticing the events, and emotions I've felt towards them. What's really cool is from our spirit we can affect other spirits very strongly. The energy released and taken in affects your spirit and others around yours. A good website that shows this is
    http://www.alexgrey.com/ This really shows the transfigurmation of the soul.
    Well hope that helped!

Much Love

3. Fishndude

Fishndude Member

I know one thing about the 60s and the early 70s hippie culture,most of them today drive BMW's and live uptown.

4. Sage-Phoenix

Sage-Phoenix Imagine

I'd be happy to partake in your survery (PM me when you're ready or whatever)

As a brief summary I don't really subscribe to any religions ideas about death (do what we say and experience paradise sounds like marketing scam to me).