I need dark-roots-touch-up-at-home advice!

Discussion in 'Women's Forum' started by Penny, Feb 11, 2009.

1. Penny

Penny Supermoderaginaire

I wasn't too sure where to post this.. but I suppose here is okay? if not - mods feel free to move me :p

Anyways, I have real dark brown hair that I bleached all blonde, like on my sig pic and other pics in my albums if you wanna see. My roots are about an inch - and I am broke.. I need to touch them up myself, definitely can't afford the salon. SO! What to do?

First of all - how much do you think doing it myself will cost me? Getting all the stuff I need? I suppose bleach - what kind? And do I need a toner? Would I spread that all over my hair? Where can I get all this stuff?

Any other useful advice?

2. raz5

raz5 زینب

i've been dying my hair all over the place blonde for the last six years and i have dark brown hair too. i used to do the top, there's a kit you can buy just for root bleaching (i'm not sure how much it is, i haven't used that specific one in a while) normally to strip my hair since i only do it underneath i get a box of beaching blonde, garnier frutis sometimes, i do three different sittings of it (it takes a real long time but i still do it) with the same bottle, i normally try and use the bottle up.
    it kills your hair but of course dying it does! it's not as healthy as a professional but i dig i'm real poor i can't afford to go to a salon either!

3. moon_flower

moon_flower Banned

Try lemon juice. Then, a blow dryer.
    Or a kit costs about 6 bucks.

4. Penny

Penny Supermoderaginaire

I should get a bleach kit and a toner tho, definitely, right? so the blonde shade matches the shade I have right now?

5. raz5

raz5 زینب