I hate tax time

Discussion in 'Random Thoughts' started by Frieden, Jan 28, 2009.

1. Frieden

Frieden Senior Member

Because every year I end up fighting with my mom. For som reason, she thinks she can claim me, because according to FAFSA, I am a dependent until I'm 23, I believe. Oh yeah, the IRS has already been up my ass about me claiming myself for last year, because guess what? My mom claimed me as well, even after I told her not to. She hasn't supported me since I graduated HS. Even when I've lived in her house, I paid her rent, always.
    She says there's a way she can claim me, as well as myself claiming me...that she isn't really "claiming" me. What-the fuck-ever.She can deal with the IRS this time around. Since I actually had one of my landlords send me tax forms for my paid rent for this past year, I have proof that I lived by myself for over half of the year.

Fuck tax time. I never get shit back anyways, because I don't have a zillion kids, not married, not disabled, no mortgage, etc, etc, etc. Tax time is always a screw you to those single, young, responsible mo-fos. We got nothing better to pay for, so why not taxes? Why I bet my sister will get more back than I, and the only work she did this year was cash her welfare check, and at the end of the year, acknowledge she has a couple bastards.

2. bluesafire

bluesafire Senior Member

I planned our exemptions just right... we're getting $22 back this year. woohoo!!

3. Frieden

Frieden Senior Member

Your $22, no doubt, will be higher than I'm expecting back. Roughly 15% of my paychecks go to taxes, and when you make shit, it has an impact. But my being piss poor is irrelevant, because Im young and single. I didn't even qualify for the state health care, and I didn't even have an income when I applied. Such shit.

4. hippiehillbilly

hippiehillbilly the old asshole

according to the IRS she can claim you no matter what your age is. you just cant claim yourself if she claims you..