How to win over a mentally disturbed person's heart?

Discussion in 'Mental Health' started by Ishnad Vettari, Nov 23, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ishnad Vettari

Ishnad Vettari Members

Hi there, everyone!

Hope you're all well. Hi! I am an aspiring filmmaker and full-time freelance writer. I rarely post threads and talk about such things on public forums but it's something I can't talk with real-life friends where I am from and sought to look for advice from people I find here to be honest, kind and straight-forward with their opinions plus I can stay partially anonymously.

I'll just jump straight to it. You see there is this girl I have fondly liked since 2015. She often refers to herself as a Martian (there is a probably a sad back story that she never told me). As a person, she is very kind, humble, weird, ambiverted, somewhat secretive, sweet and not really a conversationalist. I have always been a super introvert who is constantly trying to break out of his shell upon my friends' insistence but I have been programmed a certain way. So after 5 long years involving a few meetups and random chats, I summoned the strength to tell her how I really feel about her. I maintained confidence, honesty but also added a bit of humor because she appreciates that. I've always referred to her as 'my lady' or 'the Martian Queen' just as mere childish fondness or love. Previously, I gave her a few friendly gifts (books relating to science fiction), treats and kind messages (nothing flirty) filled with hints of my feelings but oddly out of innocence or something else, she never noticed.