How to try shrooms for the first time

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms' started by NyxNay, Jun 16, 2020.

1. NyxNay

NyxNay Members

I'm a recently graduated psychology student and I've always been very interested in psychedelics and have been wanting to try them for some time, but have really struggled to find access to them. This summer, I really want to try magic mushrooms, but I'm not sure how to go about getting some. I've looked into farming them, but I'm not sure if I want to make that investment since I don't know how much I'll even like the experience. I also am reluctant to try finding them in the wild, since I don't know enough to identify shrooms accurately enough to risk eating them. Do you guys have any recommendations for how to get some for someone's first time? I'm in San Diego county if that helps.

2. guerillabedlam

guerillabedlam _|=|-|=|_

In pre-Covid times, going to a festival might be the way to go, I don't think shrooms grow in SD. I know they grow in San Francisco but I'm pretty sure only during the winter. But what is fairly easy to find in SD is San Pedro Cacti which contains Mescaline. It's kind of a long preparation as you got to cut it and boil or slice a specific region of the cactus but if you don't mind spending half a day in prep and you've never tripped before, it's just as worthwhile an experience as Shrooms.

NyxNay likes this.
  3. NyxNay

NyxNay Members

Can you point me to a guide on how to prepare San pedro?

4. soulcompromise

soulcompromise Member HipForums Supporter

@NyxNay good luck. I used to sell them. Tell us how it goes! :) :sunglasses:

NyxNay likes this.
  5. guerillabedlam

guerillabedlam _|=|-|=|_

69ron's D-Limonene Mescaline Extraction - DMT-Nexus Wiki