How often do you write?

Discussion in 'Writers Forum' started by Gypsy_girl, Jan 20, 2005.

1. Gypsy_girl

Gypsy_girl Member

Hi,
    I am just wondering how often you work on your writing; every day, every few days, etc? Just curious!

Peace!
    :)

2. fulmah

fulmah Chaser of Muses

varies considerably for me. About a year ago I started writing again after only writing probably 10 or so poems over 3 years. Since then I've been writing quite a bit; multiple times a week (usually for hours at a time). I'll take a week or so off every so often.

3. Sage-Phoenix

Sage-Phoenix Imagine

Whenever I'm inspired, which is currently every day. Of course I'm not at uni right now, so that will probably tail off with time constraints and work.

4. kitty fabulous

kitty fabulous smoked tofu

i try to write everyday, unless i'm sick or something (like today). i don't wait for inspiration to strike. even if i don't get anything usable, at least i keep in practice. besides, if i was a pro, i wouldn't be able to afford to wait for inspiration. for them its a job; they have deadlines and contracts and editors to contend with and have to sit down at the computer & write whether they feel inspired or not. so because i am seriously interested in getting published someday, i write every day. writing is something like sketching or painting or playing a sport; it is askill that needs to be practiced, and if you stop, tour skills will atrophy.

5. lildeadheadash

lildeadheadash Member

I try to write whenever I have an idea. In fact I'm writing a story right now. I try to put up some stuff on www.writing.com, whenever I feel like I have a good piece so I can get honest reviews from other people. Helpful and useful site.

6. gesone

gesone Member