How do I become a hippie, or hippy?

Discussion in 'Hippies' started by nonameman, Mar 26, 2021.

1. nonameman

nonameman Members

Ok, so I'm new to this rodeo. How do you spell it 'hippy' or 'hippie'?

What kind of clothes should I buy? Should I wear shiny-black nail polish?

I'm a 19 yr old straight guy by the way.

I already smoke weed and drink beer sometimes; should I explore different drugs - like LSD, MDMA, DMT, shrooms?

Excuse my ignorance btw. hope this didn't make you cringe too much lol

2. hotwater

hotwater Senior Member Lifetime Supporter

First off you need a good set of wheels preferably a 1965 Volkswagen type 2 bus or in CB Radio parlance a microbus. You should be able to purchase a fully restored vehicle for $50,000- $75,000 dollars.

As a straight male you’re going to need a new wardrobe,

You should start off with a pair of Red San Domingo Cargo Pants.
    A Gypsy Bohemian over sized Shirt.
    Shoes are always optional but if you prefer footwear a pair of water buffalo sandals or hemp loafers are an ideal selection.
    Accessories should include a turquoise bracelet, an onyx necklace, or a large peace sign pendant, one gold or silver earring, and a traditional hemp hat

To be continued......................

3. Bilby

Bilby Lifetime Supporter and Freerangertarian Super Moderator

Um, I think I would disagree. Doing so would make him a faux hippy. How about an old battered HiAce? A lot more reliable than a VW Kombi. Some hippies adorn their vans with artwork but I prefer to keep my van plain white to avoid attracting attention of the Highway Patrol.
    https://www.hipforums.com/forum/threads/typical-hippy-vehicle.419324/
    The main thing is to change your outlook on life. Stop thinking of life as a contest. Think outside the square. Take time to smell the roses.

hotwater likes this.
  4. WOLF ANGEL

WOLF ANGEL Senior Member - A Fool on the Hill Lifetime Supporter

Short Answer = "Live the Life"

5. Tyrsonswood