home grown

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms' started by tiki_god7, Jan 2, 2005.

1. tiki_god7

tiki_god7 Member

Hey I got some home grown mushrooms I think were picked late thus are starting to turn dark blue and black........are they safe to eat?

and have another that looks like some white fuzz started growing up the side of one...is this one safe to eat?

2. diktnemele

diktnemele Member

well they should be changing color like a dark rainbow when pick them possibly a purple or a dark blue .. so no u didn't pick them late and make sure u dry thme right

3. SpidermanUFO's

SpidermanUFO's Member

pick them before the veil under the cap tears. This releases billions of spores which could be used for prints and also looses potency.

4. tiki_god7

tiki_god7 Member

whats a proper way of drying them? its my first attempt so it didn't go to well...I think I may have 3 grams dried when the cakes are done......to dry them I've just been setting them out for the air to dry them....

I found my mistake almost right away so I'm pretty positive that my next attempt will be a lot more successful

5. SpidermanUFO's

SpidermanUFO's Member

nice. What went wrong? I just dry them using a bucket which stands 3 feet high and 2 feet wide. I have a mesh wire at the bottom and put all the shrooms there. Then I get a big fan to go over the bucket and fan them out. It takes about 3 days for them to dry. If I were you I'd eat them fresh there more potent.

6. SpidermanUFO's

SpidermanUFO's Member

Oh yeah if you do dry them to pile the shrooms on top of each other.

7. tiki_god7

tiki_god7 Member