elastics

Discussion in 'Dreadlocks' started by bcsher, Feb 18, 2009.

1. bcsher

bcsher Member

Basically looking for someone to tell me to take these out. I've read through this forum for a couple hours and am about 1% of the way through, so pardon my impatience in finding the answer in someone else's thread!
    Also, clicking and dragging images isn't working.....any help?
    You may be able to see my dreads by clicking on my gallery. I put pics in. Can you tell I'm still a newbie? lol

2. hellodreadhead

hellodreadhead Beta as fuck

Take them out. They'll end up rotting in your hair and they'll weaken the shaft the longer you leave them in.

3. chemigals

chemigals They call me Chemi

ah firstly your so pretty!
    But yeah cut them out with scissors you really dont need them :)

4. ThePmiester

ThePmiester Member

Hey :)
    Your dreads look like they are of to a great start!
    Have used wax and other chemicals?:(
    TAKE OUT THE ELASTIC BANDS
    They will melt into your hair :( the hair will absorb them & rot in the core :(
    They also restrict the movement & friction that causes not to forms.
    Welcome to Hipforums!

5. chemigals

chemigals They call me Chemi

Yeah welcome , I forgot that!

6. bcsher

bcsher Member

Thanks for the love! I used wax once, NEVER again. What a mess. I'll have to try the soda/teatree/lemon/salt mix to make sure they're all cleaned out. I have used the DHHQ accelerator and peppa, which burned/bumped/scabbed my scalp, also NEVER again. Lives and learns.
    Off to get rid of the bands!!!

7. soaringeagle

soaringeagle Senior Member

i thought u were a guy..what a surprise your gorgouse!

glad u learned fast
    weve had ppl come here after making every mistake u can imagine including glue and coarting theyre dreads in latex
    the better start u give emthe healthier they'll be fior life

8. hellodreadhead

hellodreadhead Beta as fuck

Congratulations! Welcome to the board as well

9. soaringeagle