driving high

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by Willy_Wonka_27, May 13, 2004.

1. Willy_Wonka_27

Willy_Wonka_27 Surrender to the Flow

it aggravtes me when i see people driving while high...if people continue to do this we will never get this shit legalized...so if u could just stop...dont do it for me...do it for weed

2. dreamweaver

dreamweaver Member

i've been driving high since i first got my license, and i've never really had a problem doing it...i dont think weed really affects most peoples driving ability, and with me i'm a better driver when i'm high..well better is the wrong word, but i'm more likely to follow the speed limit and i'm a more conscientious driver and what not. i think people just need to use good judgement..don't drive if youre just stoned out of your mind, but as far as just being a little bit high and driving, i dont see a problem with it.

3. Peace

Peace In complete harmony.

I've driven with many people that we're high. They drive normally or better. Driving high usually doesnt lower your driving ability, it just raises your awareness, which is a good thing. :)

4. babynug

babynug Member

hate to admit it but i have driven high alot. as i have gotten older(shit i am 32) i don' t do it all the time like i used to. but i think i drove alot better stoned than drunk! drunk you drive like an idiot and not realize it, atleast in my case.

5. UTcolorchangn420

UTcolorchangn420 Member

I don't really think driving high is that big of an issue. If you're a heavy toker, the highs aren't likely to be mind-shattering. As long as you're an experienced smoker I don't have a problem with it, just don't do it if you're uber-stoned.

People need to learn their own limits, don't be stupid and try to drive when you're completely tore up.

Driving high is MUCH safer than driving drunk.

6. Ediction421

Ediction421 Member