dreams and marijuana

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by MagicSwhirlingShip, Jan 31, 2005.

1. MagicSwhirlingShip

MagicSwhirlingShip Member

Ive been smokeing for comeing up on 2 years know 1 year every day. Usually when i smoke during the day i will not have dreams at night or just not remeber them this is most of the days. Days when i dont smoke its really wierd i always have really detailed dreams that seem very real and i can remeber them perfectly.

My theory for why this is happening is because the bud is messing up my short term memory therefore when i wake up i cant remember my dream. My question is has anyone ever expierenced this before? also what are some of your theorys of why this happens?

2. Becknudefck

Becknudefck Senior Member

that sometimes happens to me. But i love going to sleep and dreaming, its like one of the funnest things to do for me:) .

3. MagicSwhirlingShip

MagicSwhirlingShip Member

I hate falling asleep. It scares me probally because im afraid of leaving the reality i know and going into a different one.

4. phoenix88

phoenix88 Member

Going into a different reality would be fun if you ask me.

5. delta9

delta9 Member

I go into different realities all the time...

Anyway, pot is known to suppress your memory of dreams. You still dream, you just don't remember them unless they were really intense.

6. mboz

mboz Member

yah wow thats crazy that is wat exaclty happens to me also. it has to do becuz u are stoend and u just pass out and ur mind int really working alot wen ur sleeping stoned, wen ur out, your OUT, but wen u sleep totaly sober(menaing not msoking all day) ur brain is more active and aware so u have more brain activity wen u sleep, somehting like that

7. StonerBill

StonerBill Learn

well, ive had and remembered lucid dreams on teh same day as gettin high.