different experiences

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by blckra1n, Jan 30, 2005.

1. blckra1n

blckra1n Member

I noticed that like when I first started smoking, I didnt really get that high, and then after i smoked more, i got higher and higher every time...and I used to just get all happy and relaxed from smoking. then, like over the summer, for example, when I smoked all the time, like everyday, I just didnt really like it anymore because it made me really paranoid and almost like i was going to have an anxiety attack or something.... so I quit smoking for like 4 months... and i just started smoking again and now I'm back to the good high times.... Does anyone else have this problem? or does anyone know why this happens?

2. Cosmo4

Cosmo4 Member

Yeah I'm having the same problem right now. I've been smoking for about 10 months everyday and I think I need to give it a break for a little bit. Then I think I'll pick it back up, but not as much. Now, I'm smoking about 5 or more times a day, with friends and alone, but I'm going to cut down to maybe .. once or twice a day after school or before bed or something. I just don't really see the problem with it, other than the only thing I do is talk on the internet, smoke, and chill with friends, but what else is there to life than having fun at this age? I mean I know I still have to get stuff done (like schoolwork, job-but I don't have one, etc) but I have straight a's and am #5 in my class of more than 500 people. I think it's not that much of a problem in my life, so I could keep on doing it. If I was sober, I'd probably be doing the exact same thing I'm doing right now, except there wouldn't be a pipe next to me. :)

But I'm thinking on giving it a small break and just smoking with friends (most of my friends smoke daily too) so I mean I don't know. Maybe I'll just keep on smoking daily! I think I was meant to be a stoner, lol.