Dating More People At The Same Time?

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by ohno, Aug 19, 2017.

1. ohno

ohno Members

I'm quite new to polyamory and I'm in a open relationship where we see other people but never just because of sex. Only if we fall in love with them and make some sort of relationship.
    I've never been in this situation so I need some advice. Right now I'm having two boyfriends. They don't call me girlfriend but we do all the things couples do. It's more than friends with benefits.
    First of all, I have trouble finding time for two relationships.
    Second of all, I know it's silly, but I live in a small conservative town and my neighbours are shocked when they see me with new guys all the time. I don't care what they think obviously, but I don't know how to deal with them staring or asking questions.
    Any advices on this please?

2 people like this.
  2. drumminmama

drumminmama Super Moderator Lifetime Supporter

Wow, don't you love small towns?

First, if they ask is a genuine way, just say you are dating both men.
    Plenty of people do this prior to a commitment.
    If they are asking in an intrusive way, a calm, non-snotty (as hard as it will be) "my dating life is not your concern" should suffice, or shock them into silence.

3. I'minmyunderwear

I'minmyunderwear Newbie

yeah, i sometimes wonder how people find time for one relationship, let alone two.

1 person likes this.
  4. Eric!

Eric! Lifetime Supporter Lifetime Supporter

What you do is your business and no one else's, unless you wish to share it with them. Don't feel that you owe anybody any explanation, just live your life and be happy.

2 people like this.
  5. drumminmama

drumminmama Super Moderator Lifetime Supporter

As someone who has cultivated multiple relationships at once, I agree.

6. Amethyst87F

Amethyst87F JesF35

I'm only gonna comment on the title of your thread.