Dating a much younger student

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by Cherea, Apr 30, 2013.

1. Cherea

Cherea Senior Member

I'm a teacher, and a student of mine came on to me recently. She took the initiative almost all the way through. She asked me for my number, called me, and kissed me.

I just sort of flirted along and asked her if she wanted to come out for a drink after class (along with other people).

Anyway, she's 16 years my junior. Ummmm....Ok, so I guess I just want to know how much disaster does the whole thing spell, or if I'm just paranoid. I've always been super-ultra stand offish to my students. And I'm always careful in the extreme about messy boundaries.

I don't know exactly what led me off the straight and narrow this time. I guess, I'm quitting my job soon (number one). Number two must be about me and the girl. I just don't know what yet.

What are the possible scenarios in your opinion?

2. i_was_in_shroom_land

i_was_in_shroom_land Shroomier than you!

depends.. how old are you.. and are you a chick or a dude.. lol

3. Cherea

Cherea Senior Member

I'm a dude. I'll leave it at the age spread. 16 years apart. We're both legal. She's young, though. lol!

Edit: it ain't the first time I'm bagging a girl this young, but it's the first time I'm bagging a girl this young who's also my student.

4. i_was_in_shroom_land

ohh. cause i associate your username with the name cherese.. or chelsea.. for some reason.. anyway thats besides the point. lol

i actually have the hots for one of my professors.. like.. he is so hot.. that i get nervous talking to him.. lol but i dont know how i'd feel if we actually hooked up.. it'd be a little weird... but at the same time i'd be like hell yeah!! but more so on the weirded out part..

in my opinion.. keep it professional.. leave it to be her little fantasy.. theres plenty of other girls out there.. not her! dont mess things up with your reputation..

5. Cherea

Cherea Senior Member