Circumcision

Discussion in 'Men's Issues' started by Coachdb18, May 7, 2023.

1. Coachdb18

Coachdb18 Members

Thought I'd open a discussion on this topic, since it's very common is some cultures (US), and very uncommon in others (Europe). Just wondering what experience others have had, and see what comes of it.

My own experience is i'm autocircumcised (permanently skinned back), have been for over 35 years, so I feel I have some experiences with both sides of this issue. For me, it was because I was so overly sensitive it hurt whenever my foreskin was pulled back and I had sex or especially when a girlfriend gave me oral or masturbated me. Over the years, I've had an ex wife that didn't even know I was never surgically circumcised during our entire sexually active marriage, nor my doctors at my annual physicals that always list me as circumcised. So for me, it solved a problem.

Curious about other people's experiences

6Sailor9 likes this.
  2. Lookin41

Lookin41 Members

Circumcision -- in which the foreskin on a penis is cut off -- was uncommon in the United States until the late 1800s, when doctors started recommending it as a way to curtail masturbation in young boys.
    "After doing research, I learned that circumcision isn't any cleaner or healthier. And as a nurse, I knew there were risks."
    From <New Studies Sharpen Circumcision Debate>

See Also: The Circumcision Debate: Circumcision information and alternatives

Newborns:

Care of the Uncircumcised Penis

Guidelines for Parents

American Academy of Pediatrics

At birth, the penis consists of a cylindrical shaft with a rounded end called the glans. The shaft and glans are separated by a groove called the sulcus. The entire penis - shaft and glans - is covered by a continuous layer of skin. The section of the penile skin that covers the glans is called the foreskin or prepuce. The foreskin consists of two layers, the outer foreskin and an inner lining similar to a mucous membrane.