Can't Sleep

Discussion in 'Stoners Lounge' started by shynd, Apr 9, 2007.

1. shynd

shynd Member

So I've been smoking for three years now, and within those three years have never really had a time where I could have passed a drug test. I decided to take a break for a while and I'm on day 3 and I can't fucking sleep. I only got five hours of sleep last night, was tired all day, and now I'm in bed as I type and can't keep my eye's shut. I want so badly to smoke a bowl and fall asleep to the discovery channel, but I really want to get clean for a while - I don't know why exactly because everytime I try to do this I end up really depressed and smoke more afterwards. Im trying to figure out how long it would take for me to pass a drug test. Any advice would be much appreciated.

2. skullkidnate

skullkidnate ナサニエル

damn that shit sucks man replace weed with something it will help

3. 420fuchs

420fuchs speaks the truth.

I get that too on occasion, if it's your first break in a long time it's gonna be a little tough, but after the first week you'll have no trouble sleeping. It's not as hard as you think it's going to be.

You'll get through it, try a nice warm cup of tea before bed, meditate, read, do something calming and relaxing before bed. If you can maybe get your hands on some Unisom, or Ambien to aid you in getting to sleep for the first night or two.

Good luck!

4. BudBill

BudBill Dark Helmet

Hey Girl,

You just need to change your routine. Have a nice warm cup of "night time" tea and snuggle up with a good book. Always sends me off to the ole Sleepy Time Village.

5. killswitchjd

killswitchjd Senior Member

do something physical. Run, have lots of sex, play basketball, get really tired out. Always helps me sleep, after the adrenaline goes away

6. midnite702toker

midnite702toker Member