Bem Sex-Role Inventory - How masculine/feminine are you?

Discussion in 'Lesbian, Gay, Bi, Trans, etc.' started by Escierto, Apr 19, 2021.

1. Escierto

Escierto Members

I saw this on another forum and I thought it was interesting. The questions on the test are a little dated and you can game the results just from looking at the questions.

I answered as honestly as I could and I was surprised to see I scored Masculinity 77 and Femininity 122.

I am a cisgender man who has always been content to be a man. I always played sports. I was a rancher with cattle and horses for a long time. When I was a student I took care of my children while my wife worked. OTOH one of my children called me Mommy for a couple of years when she was a toddler so maybe it’s not a surprise.

Link to the quiz:
    Open Sex-Role Inventory

2. BiGuySW

BiGuySW Members

I am a cisgender pan sexual man who does a lot of construction work. I also ended up in the feminine quadrant (88M and 108F). But it does not surprise me.

I've always appreciated both my masculine and feminine aspects, and I've always been attracted to men and women who embrace both aspects within themselves. That goes way back to my earliest memories as a child, and extends to this moment. I think I ended up more in the feminine quadrant because I find it easier to be happy and express love when feeling feminine.

Escierto likes this.
  3. Daretobare

Daretobare Member

I scored 103 masculine, 96 feminine. I tend to agree somewhat at this time

4. LowHangers

LowHangers Members

Masculine=124
    Femininity=109
    High levels of both "Androgyny"

Perhaps the reason why nobody suspects I'm a cock sucker...lol

5. Nakednudist

Nakednudist Members

I consider myself fairly masculine. But I do ware manity hose in the winter when I go out.

6. Si69

Si69 Senior Member Lifetime Supporter

96 masc 102 femin
    pretty much a mix then.....bisexual? pansexual?