Ayahuasca

Discussion in 'Psychedelics' started by Seeker26, Jan 24, 2015.

1. Seeker26

Seeker26 Members

Hi friends, I am a scientist who has also explored extensively with Ayahuasca. I am very interested in sharing Ayahuasca knowledge and experiences with you, as i have full intention of continuing my journeys and explorations. To start our discussion, I made a 2-part video which addresses critical facts and concerns about Ayahuasca vision quests and the overall experience. I have covered the following critical facts to the best of my ability as there is so much controversy and mis-information out there.
    So please make sure you watch both the parts.
    1) Who/what is Ayahuasca?
    2) How does Ayahuasca work?
    3) Is Ayahuasca for everyone?
    4) The role of a Shaman/Ayahuascuero?
    5) Should you take Ayahuasca alone or without support?
    6) How does Ayahuasca heal?
    7) Negative or side effects of Ayahuasca?

****The whole MAOI/MOAI was a bit of a tongue-twister for me! I have seen both the abbreviations being used when describing monoamine oxidase inhibitor. The official abbreviation though for monoamine oxidase inhibitor is MOAI. .****

Please share your knowledge, insights, comments, warnings, hesitations and thoughts - through words or your own videos - so that i can deepen my understanding also. Thank you :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kdSF7iC1ic

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a5rItHRlkTk

2. guerillabedlam

guerillabedlam _|=|-|=|_

It's M ono A mine O xidase I nhibitor.

This is an important distinction because there are 2 types of Monamine Oxidase (MAO) which can be inhibited, MAO-A and MAO-B, each having different sets of duration of inhibition and safety concerns.

There are several drugs, food, etc. Which interact with one MAO but not the other. With Ayahuasca, MAO-A is inhibited.

This is also important info to mention for those who use MAOI's for Pharmahuasca or to potentiate Mushrooms.

2 people like this.
  3. Seeker26