Advice for a Beginner Wanting to Go Barefoot

Discussion in 'Barefoot' started by Erad02, Jul 9, 2018.

1. Erad02

Erad02 Members

Hey everyone, I'm a guy that lives in the UK and just turned 20. I've always really wanted to walk around barefoot in public, and reading posts from you all saying that you go barefoot almost everywhere, and how good it is, has only made me want to try it more.
    I am a complete beginner at this, I haven't ever really been barefoot outside my house before, but it's summer here now and I'm just gonna stop putting it off and give it a go.
    So I'm making this thread to ask you all for advice for a complete beginner at barefooting (e.g. where to start out walking and how to progress to eventually being almost full time, that sort of stuff) and also how to get over the initial shyness of being barefoot publicly. I'm gonna attempt to go out barefoot somewhere for the first time tomorrow, so I'll hopefully use some of the advice for that.

Thanks for reading, and I look forward to your replies :)

2. r0llinstoned

r0llinstoned Gute Nacht, süßer Prinz

Just don't wear shoes when you go out. Nobody gives a shit if you have shoes on or not, unless you're in a store where you could step on something like broken glass or whatever, they don't wanna fill out an accident report. Go to the park or something today.

3. Erad02

Erad02 Members

Yeah I was gonna try a park or something like that tomorrow as I think it would be a pretty good place to start, I was just wondering how to progress from never being barefoot in public before, to being almost full time, as I've read loads of posts on websites that say you need to ease yourself in to avoid injury/strain.

4. WOLF ANGEL

WOLF ANGEL Senior Member - A Fool on the Hill Lifetime Supporter

All you need Erad is Confidence.