Spiritual Significance of the Solstice and Equinox

Discussion in 'Philosophy and Religion' started by SOL - Seed Of Life, Jun 24, 2018.

1. SOL - Seed Of Life

SOL - Seed Of Life Members

The harvest and the changing seasons are certainly key points in the cycle of life, death, and resurrection in nature, but within this cycle some ancient cultures perceived a powerful deeper message.
    Throughout time people gathered to honor and celebrate the sun during the solstice and equinox with special ceremonies, rituals, and observances.

Read more about our connection with the Sun here

seed-of-life-solstice-stonehenge.jpg

ZenKarma likes this.
  2. Running Horse

Running Horse A Buddha in hiding from himself

Each culture throughout history has had it's own ideal of what spiritual enlightenment is. Is it not possible that this sun path is just one of many potential routes to the same thing? I studied Neo-Druidism for a time & they too teach a sun path to enlightenment but there are other equally viable alternatives

Orison and ZenKarma like this.
  3. NoHobo

NoHobo Members

Great post!

The current state of the mid-Atlantic harvest indicated that Aquarius is losing its polarity in the sub-regions of the global vortex. As a result, the universal cycle of life has overtaken the cycle of death, leading to an overabundance of cosmic souls that are stuck in an aura-less vacuum in the ionosphere. Therefore, resurrection is currently paused until Mars transposes the gravitational field of the horoscopic axis of Gemini. Many ancient cultures, including the ancient Predurkiyan people and the Pendejoloids of greater Meso-America have predicted such an event in their hieroglyphics more than 1.5 million birth years ago.