Making Music With A Computer

Discussion in 'Musicians' started by BladeOfGrass, Jul 3, 2016.

1. BladeOfGrass

BladeOfGrass Guest

I have been using a computer to make music since 1999. I have used quite a few different software music making software programs, and been through many computer upgrades. Been playing guitar for about 50 years. I am uploading a song I created using a backtrack ( i am playing guitar ) about a year ago.
    I guess the attachment didn't work......oh well.

I do have some songs on soundclick.....

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=1197550&content=music

Any other people making music with their computer?

2. Tyrsonswood

Tyrsonswood Senior Moment Lifetime Supporter

At the moment? No... I've been to busy doing other stuff. My studio stuff has taken a back seat.

3. rado84

rado84 Members

I make music sometimes. I've made many more than these four bellow but they're my favorites.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jpmZYeSzaQo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CIBMVI3htk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ey-q5_I_NIk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCLaIGLQnL8

4. gentle_dissident

gentle_dissident Members

Here's my first studio in the early eighties.

[​IMG]

I finally moved up to Tracktion 4 from T3.

Here's a mix of some old school techno I composed.

https://www.mixcloud.com/gentledissident/andys-club-house/

Here's a rocking piece. I don't know the guy who made the video. He just liked the song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ij5-aRJJ4lg

BladeOfGrass, Soundclick is telling me I'm missing a plug. I gave up on all Adobe software.

5. magickman

magickman Supporters HipForums Supporter

I'm ready to try my hand @ this. Ought to be interesting, hopefully it will go that good.

6. Jupiter7

Jupiter7 Members

I've checked out your music man, it sounds awesome. Great guitar solos everywhere. :)