28 replies to this topic

#1 Mattekat

Mattekat

Ice Queen of The North

• PipPipPip
  • 2,688 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted January 13 2016 - 03:49 PM

Does anyone have much experience with weed vaporizers? I had a crappy inexpensive one in my teens that my mom broke when she found it, but would like to start smoking that way again. I have very little knowledge, so I was hoping someone else might be able to recommend something! My friend brought over an interesting wooden box one the other day that worked nicely, but he explained that the screen is not replaceable and can get damaged. I definitely want one that I can replace any parts that are easily damaged, since that happened to the one my mom broke too. It only broke a removable glass piece, but nowhere, not even the manufacturer would sell me the piece on its own.

Basically, I don't want to spend more than a couple hundred bucks, although ill gl a bit higher if necessary (but less would be better). I also only smoke weed at home, so it doesn't need to be portable. Where should I start looking?
"Life is change. Have some fun."

#2 unfocusedanakin

unfocusedanakin

The Archaic Revival

• PipPipPip
  • 7,318 posts
  • LocationYarmouth Road

Posted January 15 2016 - 03:49 PM

Pax is a good portable one that is not too expensive.

http://www.engadget....porizer-review/

#3 Cannabliss88

Cannabliss88

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 363 posts

Posted January 15 2016 - 04:17 PM

I have tried a pax and liked it but I never found vapes to be as efficient as bowls

Peace, Love and Light

Become the best version of yourself!

#4 *Yogi*

*Yogi*

Resident Racist

• Banned
  • PipPip
  • 812 posts

Posted January 15 2016 - 06:52 PM

It's a waste of weed! I have a dry herd atomizer and it clogs, don't burn, eat it, etc just a pain in the ass when ya wanna get high!

As mentioned a bowl or spin up a doob, I always smoked joints, hate bowls. But now smoke honey/hash oil in a vape and a couple hits and good to go!